city Elections

   The City Council is composed of a Mayor and six (6) Council persons; elected at  large, and serving a two (2) year term.
   The City's General Elections are held in November, annually, as follows:

  •   Odd Year Elections - Positions:  Mayor and City Council Places 1, 3, 5
  •   Even Year Elections - Positions:  City Council Places 2, 4, 6
   The City of Converse contracts the conduct of city elections with Bexar County Elections Administrator:
Jacquelyn F. Callanen, Elections Administrator
Elections Department
1103 S. Frio, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78207
Phone: 210-335-VOTE (8683)
Fax: 210-335-0371 (Elections)

  For prior year election results (scroll down to fund Converse):
  Voter Information:
    For general election questions please contact the City Secretary's Office at (210) 658-5356, or by email: