city Elections

The City Council is composed of a Mayor and six (6) Council persons; elected at  large, and serving a two (2) year term.  The City's General Elections are held in November, annually:

  • Odd-Year Elections:  Mayor and City Council Places 1, 3, 5
  • Even-Year Elections:  City Council Places 2, 4, 6

For general election questions please contact the City Secretary's Office at 406 S. Seguin, Converse Texas 78109, by phone (210) 658-5356.  Candidates may also file a complete copy of Campaign Finance Reports (Form C/OH) to email address:

ELECTION RESULTS (Bexar County Website)

Voter Information:

     Register to Vote

     Voting Locations

For prior year election results: 

     Historical Election Results



The City of Converse contracts City Elections with

 Bexar County Elections Administrator:
     Jacquelyn F. Callanen, Elections Administrator
     Elections Department
     1103 S. Frio, Suite 100
     San Antonio, TX 78207
     Phone: 210-335-VOTE (8683)
     Fax: 210-335-0371 (Elections)